STAND UP, AIM &TAKE THE SHOT

20131127-020617 am.jpg

“I’ve missed more than 9,000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life and that is why I succeed.” – Michael Jordan

It’s amazing how many things we talk ourselves out of during the course of our days simply because of the fears of what might go wrong – or what someone might be able to say. It reminds me of one of the passages in my book that speaks of the perception that the most valuable real estate on earth are cemeteries – because lying there alongside their owners are all the ‘could dos’ and ‘should dos’… never to see the light of day. In other words, it wasn’t making the shot that made Michael Jordan so special. It was always the fact that he was always willing to take the shot… regardless of the outcome.

D Anthony SomethingtoShare

You can follow him on Facebook . Amazing teacher.

Leave a Reply

