If you care..then you must read this and share

I am on an awareness campaign today. My good friend has Renal failure and needs a kidney fast. Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Never believe that a few caring people can’t change the world. For, indeed, that’s all who ever have. Please share this on your timeline. If its the only thing you do today. Please share this!

 

Hello everyone – My name is Richard Nixon (no, seriously; that is my name 🙂 ) And I have End Renal Failure. Please take a minute or two to visit my blog and watch my petition video.

I am raising awareness on how early detection can prevent kidney failure for you and your loved ones. Please visit the kidney foundation website for early detection tips and recommended diets, the living organ donor database, and If you never heard about the Matching Donors program, visit their website and check them out.

End Renal Failure has changed my life completely, I was a very active young man; played soccer, went to the gym and did track and field, but, all that is physically impossible for me now. I have found out that the most needed quality for success is having the right attitude to your illness- not letting it get the best of you, never give up, do what you can to stay busy and always think positive. Even though I am waiting on a kidney transplant, I try my very best to be a mentor to my fellow dialysis buddies: I volunteer at the hospital, participate in the kidney walks and organized a support group that meets once a week to discuss what each of us is going through in our lives.

I know that if I can get a kidney, I could do so much more!Image

much love,
Richard.

Leave a Reply

