Birthday Message

It has been 3 days since my birthday and I wanted to express to all those who took the time to offer me goodness and blessings. This is what friends do….they support and encourage you . They tell you when you are right and rebuke you when you are wrong . They keep you grounded, connected.

But I took the day to savor in my new found ability to do something that so few of us have the talent or ability to do ..and that is to UNPLUG.

What immense power you have in your hands when you have the ability to unplug, from the noise that affects your hard drive and the virus sent to your memory .The more ways we have to connect, the more many of us seem desperate to unplug.

It is a gift so few of us have and so many of us are walking around with our hard drives clogged with viruses that we cannot get rid of.

So this birthday I Unplugged. Unplugged from the noise, from the hate, from the needs of a few and the wants of many and just refreshed my memory and defragment my hard drive. A birthday affords that luxury. It’s like a new birth. This new found gift is not for anyone to own. It’s free . Here…catch it….there…now you have it. UNPLUG……get back to sanity. You only require 2 things in life…your sanity and the ones that truly love you. After that everything else is a virus. To my friends…thank you for continuously bringing joy to my life. And now….it’s time to unplug once again and get away from the madness to see life as it is and not as it should be.

Leave a Reply

